Eagle Lake Depot Museum
Ken E Stavinoha
322 East Main Street
The Eagle Lake Santa Fe Depot was built in 1911 and opened in September of that year. The depot was closed by the railroad in 1970 and the building sold to private interests - serving as an implement dealer storage, hair salon, apartments, dentist office, and Internet service provider, among others. Restoration of the building to its railroad service appearance began in 2000 and the museum formally opened after the centennial celebration in 2011.
HOURS: 10 AM - 3 PM 2nd and 4th Saturdays of the month, by appointment, or by chance.
ADMISSION: There is no admission charge, but donations are sincerely appreciated.
LOCATION: North side of East Main St across Lake Avenue from Prairie Edge Museum.
Eagle Lake Depot, Inc. is a 501(c)3 non-profit corporation and donations are used to preserve and maintain the museum while educating and informing visitors about the rich history of railroading in Eagle Lake and the surrounding area.